Multiple Teams · Winter Sports Awards

Here is a list from last nights Winter Sports Award Banquet for Girls Basketball:

Thank you seniors: Raina Keller, Noemy Santos, and Alieah Carter

Top Offensive Player: Rylee Seibert. Rylee averaged 10.4 points per game this season.  She was #10 in scoring in the SAC and was awarded with 2nd team All Sagamore Conf.  She accumulated 239 points for most on the team.  Rylee is a leader and has a bright future for this program.

Top Defensive Player: Kya King.  Kya. was the emotional leader for the defense.  She was asked to guard the opposing teams best ball handler and never backed down from that job.  She led the team in deflections and was second in steals.  Her effort on defense led to points for our offense.

Most Improved: Emily Michael.  Emily avenged a slow start to the season offesively by ending the last 13 games with a 13 points per game avg.  She was called upon at the end of the year to hit big shots in big moments for this team.  She ended with 9.5 points per game for the season, more than doubling her efforts as a freshman a season ago.  She ended with 227 points for the season and second on the team.  Emily was recognized and added to the Honorable Mention team for the Sagamore Conf.

Sportsmanship: Nallely Alanis.  Nallely brings some many different tangibles to the game of basketball.  We found out as the season progressed, that we needed her on the floor as much as possible.  One tangible that separates her from her peers is her ability to always help others.  She would always help the managers before/after practice as well as games.  She is a class act and our program is better because of her.

Best Attitude: Noemy Santos.  Noemy brings a smile to each day.  She would practice hard every day with not knowing how much playing time there would be each game.  Her character is something special and it is girls like her that make coaching worthwhile.  She accepted her role and the team benefited from that that daily.

All Clinton County team:  Rylee Seibert 1st team   Emily Michael 2nd team             Kimee Kingma Honorable Mention